Sign up for our top tips

Sign up for our latest news and offers

Any enquiry forms must include a checkbox to confirm that the enquirer is happy for the client to store their details and market to them

By ticking this box, you agree that we can store and use your data to communicate with you. We will never pass on your information to other organisations.

Enquire now


The team

Meet the team


Brief synopsis of experience: At the age of 16 my dad told me “get a trade son” which led me into the world of joinery. I qualified as a cabinetmaker, which is where I learnt precision and quality. From then I trained as a bench joiner also learning skills in workshop management. Being a perfectionist I made the decision to open my own company where I would be in control of the quality and products leaving the workshop. That was over 7 years ago now and although it is hard work, it is worth it to hear great feedback from happy customers. I’m proud of what we produce. 

Likes:  Spending time with my family. Receiving feedback from customers.

Dislikes:  Snow, ice and breaking bones (I’ve broken a few over the years)

Hobbies: Growing my business, learning new skills, personal development.

Can’t live without: My family and the great team around me.

Best known in the team for: Can talk the hind legs of a donkey


Brief synopsis of experience: I’ve a degree in Textiles and surface design, I have an eye for detail and a creative passion. I’m a full-time mum to 2 beautiful girls and take care of the administration within the family business, which means I am capable of multi-tasking with the best of them.  

Likes: Spending time with my family. Holidays in the sun shine.

Dislikes: Cold weather

Hobbies: Crocheting.

Can’t live without: Prosecco.

Best known in the team for: Saying it as it is…honest and up front


Brief synopsis of experience: 14 years experience in window and door manufacturing from machinery, cramping, all the way to hanging and fitting ironmongery. Can do complex shapes of windows and doors. 

Likes:  Craft beers. Walking in the countryside.

Dislikes: Lazy people. Junk food.

Hobbies: Following the beer bible “1001 beers to try before you die”

Can’t live without: My iphone

Best known in the team for:  Never complains and always has a joke to tell


Brief synopsis of experience: 11 years experience as a cabinetmaker, sprayer and site joiner. I’m adept in the manufacture and assembly of kitchens, cabinets and doors. 

Likes:  Movies, books and dogs.

Dislikes: Bad people.

Hobbies: Travel and cooking.

Can’t live without: The smell of sawdust in the morning. 

Best known in the team for:  The best manners in the industry


Brief synopsis of experience: My back-ground in customer service, business development and marketing support gives me a broad range of skills and knowledge to support Nat in the growth of the business. Helping with internal systems and external communication I enjoy working as part of the Powell Joinery team. Nat and I have known each other for over 16 years when we both worked together in a separate Joinery company, we were both fresh faced and ambitious back then, still ambitious just less fresh faced these days. 

Likes: Organisation, systems and plain speaking. 

Dislikes: Mess, I’m a neat freak!

Hobbies: Camping in my VW Campervan and growing veg in my allotment.

Can’t live without: Oxygen and honesty

Best known in the team for: Cleaning and nagging…not always in that order


Brief synopsis of experience: After completing an apprenticeship in cabinetmaking, I moved on to specialising in high-end handmade kitchens. I have had site experience fitting windows, stairs, loft conversion, bedrooms, porches, doors, basically any aspect of 2nd fix joinery. With over 14 years in this industry I still enjoy learning new elements of this craft.

Likes: Rock music. Rugby. Boxing. Working. Participating in Tough Mudders.

Dislikes: Tomatoes. Cowboy traders. Football. Impolite people, manners cost nothing. 

Hobbies: Gym. Boxing. Carving and making things. Complaining that my grass isn’t growing. 

Can’t live without: My amazing wife Sarah and family.

Best known in the team for: Singing while he works…sometimes he’s even in tune.


Brief synopsis of experience: I’m a sprayer and finisher with 15 years experience working with wood products. I have a keen eye for detail and enjoy working on modern kitchens and old listed building most. 

Likes: A bargain. A good job well done. Helping people. 

Dislikes: Waste. I like to see people happy.

Hobbies: Fishing. Photography. Walking.

Can’t live without: My dog. Pride in my work. 

Best known in the team for: Short and sweet…that about sums him up

Get in touch...

We'll get back in touch with you ASAP!

Use our contact form or give us a call on

01423 313 097